The Life Machine

ohellino

I was strapped to a black bed in a black room
And there was a single point of light
And it was too bright to look at
About me was a life machine
I looked at all the buttons and lights
And wondered how it worked
Every forty minutes or so
A man in brown clothes came in and injected the pain

The pain came in a needle
The needle went into the shunt in my arm
And the pain flooded me
It tore through my mind
And raged like a fire in my body
And the feeling was distorted
It was more awful than any sickness
And the man in brown clothes would stand there and watch

In what seemed long intervals inbetween
I received a  meager meal
And by the time I got it I was so hungry
I just ate whatever it was
Even if it was…

View original post 156 more words

Leave a Reply

