I’m Too Old For Truth

ohellino

I’m too old for the truth
So I tell lies
I don’t sit on a fence
I polarize
I’m too young to fear death
So I express it
I don’t know what else to write
So I confess shit
I’m too happy to write a sad poem
So I’ll write one mad
Sorry but I love contrast poems
And making you look bad
I’m too humorous for newspapers
Too candid for TV
My humors so dark
It’s sometime too dark for me
I’m too much a poet to be an artist
Songs and paintings on the shelf
I have twelve books there
All of them I wrote myself
I’m too clever to be a dishwasher
But that’s what I do for a job
Everyone resents me for my solitude
They must think I’m a lazy slob

View original post

Leave a Reply

