Why Are You Sad?

ohellino

“Why are you sad?” I said
And she looked forlorn
I scratched a bingo card and asked her again
“Why are you sad?”
But she made a little face
And got up from the table
And closed so many doors
I thought the whole earth was between us
“Why are you sad?” I mumbled knowing she couldn’t hear
And I scratched another bingo card
Then evening came
And there was a pile of bingo cards I had scratched
I yawned
And began opening all the doors between us
But I came to a locked door
So I knocked
“Why are you sad?” I said to the door
And it slowly unlocked
And it slowly opened
And she glared out
“You are the reason” she said

View original post

Leave a Reply

